I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

SERIOUSLY????

I spent many hours with our son putting together Legos. I thought those days were behind me.

While at Costco, I saw these and the TiPS challenge that Hanullis has started crossed my mind. I picked this up and put it back several times, but as you can see it found its way home with me. As the dinner was cooking tonight, I put together the first half of these pieces.

I was having a hard time with these tiny pieces and instructions. I do not think that a 5 year old could handle the construction, but they know more about what goes on with our phones than I do, so who am I to judge.

Stay tuned, folks.....these tiny people will be showing up from time to time in some adventures around Canyon Gate. 

I am grateful for a clean bill of health from my surgeon. She informed me that some numbers showed no need for chemo....I didn't realize that was a possibility, so thankful that wasn't on my mind for these past few weeks. Now on to the oncologist.

A big thank you to all of you that have supported me through this last health issue. Your kind words and deeds have kept my spirits high and once again showed me what a wonderful community this is.

Until tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.