Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today's been a sunny and cold day. I went with a friend of mine on a shopping trip around town. We visited 3 out of 4 second hand shops and ended the trip at one of the larger flower and garden shops. Since I'm a member there, I got a bouquet of roses as a Birthday gift. Rather clever of the shop to do that, since it is very difficult to wander through a large shop filled with plants, pots and other garden/plant related stuff, without buying anything. I just bought a small thing at a discount this time, but got many ideas. These lovely pots... I really want one or two or perhaps even three... :D
My friend taught me a really nice trick at the second hand store. I saw a glass plate I really wanted. It was lovely! But...were to put it?? What should I use it for?? She told me to carry it with me and so I did... When I had carried it for 15-20 minutes, that feeling of 'want' faded and in the end I left it in the store. The next store was easier... I saw nice things, but saw no use in buying. I did find a cute chandelier holder that will be nice outside later. I also found two books and a cute little spoon. The spoon was mainly a memory trigger. One of the books was the history of my university, "Academic centuries" and the other one was a cookbook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.