See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

It Looks so Tempting

.........with that lovely blue sky and sunshine..........but was freezing cold.

I've developed a horrible lurgy ( that's obviously what all the aches and pains were about). When I went to bed last night I just couldn't get warm.......I had four layers on and a duvet but I was still shivering violently .....my hands and feet were blocks of ice but my face was on fire.......it was actually quite frightening at the time, I had gone to the spare room because I felt so grotty, so I was on my own.......I was wondering if I would make it to morning :-(
However, one sleepless night later, I'm still here.......full of cold and very tired but I live to fight another day :-)
Consequently, I've not been out anywhere today, so you have a Chaffinch from the garden  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.