Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Top of Monterey Bay -- Santa Cruz

Today we made the move -- left the City of Monterey and now we'll be staying in Santa Cruz at the north of the bay for the remainder of our vacation.

Hopefully, I will soon get over doing the photo-poster, but not yet. I wanted to savor the memory of seeing Santa Cruz from the front deck of this home. Then I caught some folks walking down the sand and captured them, but best of all was the family posing for mom as she blipped. I couldn't help but wondering if I'd see their blip here on the homepage this evening. Then the final shot is the sun coming down out of the clouds for sunset. The day's views were spectacular.

And so are the evening's, but my cheapie camera won't capture them. As I type Mr. Fun is standing out on the patio/deck and has just come in for long enough to tell me that the stars are amazing. I think he likes it here.

I don't know that Santa Cruz contains the mystery, the literature, or the history that Monterey has, but we're looking forward to spending several January days here discovering.

Good night from the Pacific Ocean's edge.
Rosie, aka Carol (and Mr. Fun and Bob dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.