This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Before I went to sleep last night I smelled natural gas. Rather than ignore it I called the gas company at 11:15 at night and put my cat Evie in the car and waited for the gas man in the street. There were some gas leaks found (the worst one in my studio) so my gas has been shut off.

I hope that it is not a big deal and that it can be fixed quickly. With out gas it means I have no hot water or gas to cook with and no heat except for electric heaters and a wood burning stove- luckily it is warm here currently and I have an electric kettle, a microwave, and a slow cooker (crock pot).

Today I showered at my friend Linda's house and I spent time with my friend Ashley and her family. It was a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.