Waiting

It wo nt long before these boats are back in the water. A dull day so added abit of Drama.
I had an appointment for my blood test this morning , all fine. The time of year when students have placements so I had a young doctor in with me :)
Off to the post office to pay the Hall hire and bank some cheques and money, handy to be able to do it there seeng as the mobile bank is only here for a few hours a week and not so keen on the fact it shakes too ;)
I walked down to the harbour, a really cold wind, some sun so I did sit for a while and watch the tide coming in.
Mike picked me up and we got some soup and rolls from Harry Gows.
It’s World Thinking day today so also a time when we pay a subscription to Girl Guiding, a lot of money this time round but the cheque is in the Post and on it’s way.We were the first county to all pay up last year which is amazing as Ross shire covers a large area and not some may have to travel to get to their nearest postbox :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.