My new knee!

Lynne and I went up to Sydney this morning for my 3 month appointment with the orthopedic surgeon.....and to tell the truth i feel way more confident than i was before.  He reassured me that the knee is 'rock solid' which, even altho i suspected as much, i was sort of hanging on till he told me for sure.   However, he was encouraging me to do more in the way of exercises to straighten the leg!   He's concerned that the scare tissue will take hold and i won't ever get the leg straight again!   So,  from now on in, it's exercises 3 times a day....and with Terry's help (pushing down on the knee while my leg is stretched out!) i should get there!    We had to wait over 2 hours......what a good friend she is for sitting there in a room full of folks with varying degrees of ortho issues!!!

home now and we're heading into the studio to do some more painting!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.