Gratin

The church in whose cafe I often eat lunch also operates a foodbank. They are adjacent to each other but separate. They have some overspill tables for the cafe which are right outside the foodbank, but until today the cafe has never been busy enough for me to have to sit there.

It's a sobering experience to eat your lunch whilst seeing others using the foodbank.

I have several reasons for being a regular customer at that cafe, and knowing the money I spend helps to fund the foodbank is one of them. Maybe it's time to do a bit more than that.

I'm glad my office week is over. I'm working hard to stay awake until bedtime. Blip helps.

Today's Blip stays with the food theme. My dinner, or part of it. The courgette au gratin waiting to go under the grill. It was delicious. So were the home made venison steaks hȃchés (burgers, in other words) and tzatziki.

Zzzzzz....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.