Fence shadows on snow

Sad today.  I had a feeling that I should walk down the trail in the woods, and I found Old White Face lying by the shed, dying.  She was really hobbling yesterday when she came by.  I didn't think she'd make it through last winter and I'm surprised she made it so long this winter.  I called G and we stayed with her for awhile.  We had to go out, then we checked her again when we got home.  She was still breathing.  We said goodbye, then left nature to take its course.  I always knew she'd die on our place.  A neighbour has offered to help move her body and we'll find a nice place in the woods off the trail.  We'll miss her.  I added an extra of the most recent photo I took of her.
3:25pm:  I went to check on Old White Face and she's gone.  :(
We had a couple of inches of snow yesterday afternoon.  This is a photo of the sun shining through the garden fence on the snow, making abstract shadows. I pushed the vibrance right up to get the blue colour.
Thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.