nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

bikesandbrains

Hopped over the Pennines this evening to Rapha in Manchester who were hosting an event about cycling and mental health. I'd listened to a podcast of similar in London last year which was really good, so when the organiser said they were running this I wanted to be there in person. Four speakers sharing their experiences with maybe twenty of us. I found it rather moving and choked away a tear or two. The org has started a blog here: https://bikesandbrains.com

Probably the closest I'll come to Rapha, although I was pleasantly surprised by their coffee (being normal coffee price).

Then I paid a flying visit to my sister's sculpture class which she runs on a Thursday evening near Victoria; I got to see a foot-long plaster pea-pod being birthed from its mould (mold?). Not everyday one can say that. Then time for a swift pint in the station with her before the slow train home.

I've probably spent as much time on the train as over there but definitely worth it. And my bike is waiting at the station to take me home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.