My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

BFF

Monkey-Ratty-Sly

It's been ages since I've seen these fellas.

I was down in London for an introductory session to an online biomed course I'm doing with Greenwich University today. So I thought I'd use the opportunity of being down in London to catch up with friends from (1st) University -longer ago now than I'd like to think- and as I said at the top, it's been ages.

But you know what? You can tell how good friends you are when after the initial greeting it's as if you all saw each yesterday and nothing's changed.

This was taken at Chicken Shack -at least I think that's what it was called- where the rotisserie chickens are hacked to pieces in front of you with massive cleavers by men with chain-mail gloves...honestly it's better than it sounds.

Oh and Sly, thanks again for the use of your sofa spare bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.