si_b

By si_b

Tiny Tuesday - Sharp

This is a rather late in the week post for this one - computer and I, whilst having been joined at the hip for the entire week, haven't coincided to upload and edit photos until today (Friday), when the last report of the week has been done ! 

Now, this image is a first for me - I have a macro lens for my DX range, but no macro for my FX camera - so I thought that I'd give the whole "reversing ring" a go. So this is a real Nikon BR-2A reversing ring with the Nikon f1.4 50mm on backwards - full open, the depth of field is, as you can see from the image, about 1mm - I love the effect, but I think that this is going to take a bit of practice !

The object - apart from having "sharp" written on it - is my pocket knife. UK law still allows you to carry a knife, so long as it is under a certain length, doesn't lock the folding blade etc. etc. This is a legal knife, which is very, very useful - for everything from opening Amazon packages to gardening, to fruit disembowelment, and I really miss it when I'm not carrying it. It is getting a little stiff in the folding mechanism, so I'm going to have to disassemble it and clean / grease it soon.

I learned at an early age about folding knives and closing them safely, and to this day have a scar on my thumb where a Swiss Army Knife taught me this lesson !  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.