Above and beyond...

Many of you will know that I do a weekly challenge where we are given a theme on a Monday and have to photograph an image appropriate to it during the week. This weeks theme is FOUL and the obvious response will no doubt be the foul weather that we experienced for most of the week. I like to try and be a little different and not so obvious with my interpretation of the theme so this week I decided to trust in Google Maps to point me to a place with Foul in the title.... Little did I realise I would need to drive down to Englandshire to find a foul place (I am sure many of the Scot won;t be surprised by this revelation!). This little street is in the lovely town of Berwick-upon-Tweed.

I tied in the trip down there with a photography lesson for a fellow blipper who has recently bought an SLR. I was particularly pleased that she got over her anxiety of asking someone if she could take their photo by approaching a really nice gentleman called Chris who patiently posed whilst she took a really nice portrait of him reflecting of his time in the army whilst staring into the setting sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.