Gentle man, Larry.

It was my turn to be the volunteer at Open Church today, as you can probably guess. I have blipped Larry before, and I gave him a framed copy of the photograph I took of him. I see him most weeks at church, and he tells me every time, that the photo is by the side of his bed. When he sees me, he gives me the biggest, warmest hug you can imagine, and it makes me feel so good.  Larry has special needs, because he was knocked down when he was a young man,by a hit & run motorist. I am going to frame this photo and give to him, as the other one gave him so much pleasure, hopefully this will do the same. When I left the church, I walked into town, as I had to go to the bank, to exchange a few old ten pound notes for new ones, as they won't be legal tender at the end of this month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.