twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A free lunch dinner! On George Street; there's a new Brazilian place on the scene.  Fazenda.They're doing a soft opening and my employer was given 100 free meals away so I managed to snaffle a couple. Monday night or Wednesday lunchtime. The lunches were all gone by the time I got there so dinner it was. 

In reality it's a bit like Cosmo; buffet for sides and stop a passing waiter who's carting about a skewer of meat to slice you off a bit to go with your previously accrued sides. 

THe meat was nice, the sides were good, but we're both agreed that if we're out for dinner and spending £100 (it's 32 each plus the wine; we just paid the wine) we'd be at Fisher's or the Witchery. Still, I managed to do my bit; I doubt if what she ate would be half the price. And overly attentive. But decent surounds, nicely laid out. I think it's a fad kinda place. 

Like the gentleman I am,  once we were done I walked her home and kissed her tenderly before disappearing off into the night. 

Earlier I'd been in the office. Nothing much to report apart from one of the team who was in for a knee op has now also discovered very early stage prostate cancer. As one of my female colleagues remarked once she found out what the prostate does 'ach he'll no' need to be havin' sex anymore anyway...''

But after a day of work, I sped home, tarted myself up and traipsed back into town for the dinner. I was still stuffed 2 days later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.