2302

Productive day.

Woke up with the headache but managed to shake it away with some meds and easy living.

We visited La Marina. I was looking for something that I did not find used, but then we had coffee at a bar (because I desperately needed to use the bathroom, migraine makes all the liquids come out all day long). It was  nice to sit and have coffee in the sun between shopping. Then we headed out to one of the recycling stores where I bought a big bag of fabrics for 11€. Then off to the other one and we bought 3 puzzles from that one with 6€. So it wasn't a total waste of time.

Then home and a lot of laundry (all the fabric I bought needs to be washed first). While Mr. Hubby made lunch I sewed one dress that I cut yesterday.

Then dogs out for a walk. After that I sewed another dress I cut yesterday.

Then walk down to the grocery store. On our way back I found big pile of household stuff next to the garbage bins. I found 4! curtains with 2 plies of fabric (can I say it like that?). Those curtains are now enjoying a wash cycle.

On our way to the store I saw some pots for plants next to our nearest garbage bins. I was sure they would be gone when we got back, but they weren't, so I took 'em all! So we came home with the groceries and a bag full of curtains and pots in both of our hands.

Very good recycling day I'd say :-)
I hope you didn't fall asleep reading it.

Feliz fin de semana a todos!



Ps. the new dresses are here: https://www.instagram.com/vhgalacant/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.