Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

The marble plant bought a crane

I really did not like the looks of the crane that I needed to build from the kit for the train loading dock. Lots of 8x8 timbers.  But I remembered that on the last layout, I had modeled the marble quarry and used a GHQ crane kit to load the train cars.  Found it in my storage box and needed a little re-glueing.  OK - quite a bit.  I can see that I need to touch up a couple of bright spots I see in the blip, but that is OK.

The little kit was not for the faint of heart.  Lots of TINY laser cut brass parts to cut and bend and ACC to the frame.  But I got done and did not even start drinking - as I remember.  

The marble fabrication facility is well underway.  Ready for paint and then assembly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.