A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

A bit of calm

There’s a lot of everything going on at the moment and a lot of the time my head feels like it’s exploding. It’s all good things. In fact I was looking at some back blips and realised that this time last year we were thrilled that J had been to school for 1 hour a week for 5 weeks. And today he has completed a full 4 days at school this week, parents’ evening and been bouldering this evening. Tomorrow he has proper teenage plans for bowling and Nando’s for a friend’s birthday. So I’m back pretty full on working and getting involved in both their schools and all the lovely normal life stuff.

Even though it is all good I still realise I need some quiet time in the day to keep sane. Good job we have the mutt then. Took this walking her to her holiday pick up as she is off to the countryside for the weekend.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.