maddogmagpie

By maddogmagpie

Hope

I’ve not seen this book in British bookshops - this picture comes from the Amsterdam branch of Waterstones. I was surprised such a thing exists. There aren’t that many branches left at home.

I really hope he’s right. And if he is it will be because the swivel eyed loons (pretty sure Cameron coined that phrase) have so spectacularly overplayed their hand that they will experience the betrayal I think they secretly long for. The equivalent to their behaviour would be remain taking a 52% vote as a mandate to join the Euro, create a single European army, press for Turkey to join the EU immediately and change our official language to French.

You know how sometimes people are asked what their first act would be as prime minister. I’ve recently decided mine would be to create a new public holiday on the date of the referendum, where 1000 lucky people, drawn at random, would queue up to take their turn at slapping Bojo, Farage and Gove. I’d pay to watch that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.