Post office skip - nothing else to blip

Today has been dominated by Dot.T’s trip to Auschwitz.

The charity ‘Holocaust Education Trust’ (HET) takes 2 pupils from any school that applies and it is so worth while.

Our oldest 3 have all been. So it was Dot.T’s turn. I haven’t yet had a chance to hear all about her trip.

We were all awake at 5am and Elbows drove off with her to the airport. This is the one trip that keeps me awake.

So I carried on my usual day but with my mind in Poland. We didn’t get her back until just after 1am Friday morning - hence the late blip.

From my other 3’s trips there - I know exactly which photos she will have taken.

I am grateful that my 4 eldest kids have now gone. They have all studied history to A Level and they all love history for the right reasons. They have absolutely fantastic history teachers at school.

I am glad to have her home. What a week it’s been so far for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.