stuartjross

By stuartjross

Bohuntin Hill

I had a desk day with some errands to the town. Mrs SJR had some more meals prepared for my parents. While we were there my Mum received a call from the GP bringing some good news about a recent test. I'm sure this will give her a boost with her recovery.
Back at the desk PM (and after an Archie visit to the vet for an upset stomach) I had a few emails to deal with.
Just enough light left for a quick tramp up BH....
 
I can't believe how intensely cold it felt; absolutely perishing. Back at the house removing the camera from the rucksack you could barely hold it for any length of time because it felt like a block of ice and it was immediately covered in droplets of condensation from the relatively warm kitchen air. The tripod felt the same.
The bit I didn't mention there was that the early evening sky presented a lovely backdrop for the photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.