Harrogate

Had a lovely day out with L at the Spring quilt show in Harrogate.

Lots of inspiration, come back buzzing with ideas, but took very few photographs. This is of an art quilt by Gillian Travis of West Yorkshire based on Estonian mittens. I loved it.

I also managed to take Madwill away from his stall for a cup of coffee and a catch up. Love.y to see him, and to see them busy on the stall.

On getting home I planted my three bare rooted rose bushes, Yorkshire Lass, Sunderland Supreme and Catherine Cookson.
Hoping I might enter a rose or two in Harden Show this year. Watch this space.

Then Miss H and G came over to collect Angus who we’ve looked after for a couple of days and then off to band practice for a couple of hours of concentration and hard work, but sounding good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.