Flower Friday.

Today I'm posting my orchid that has bloomed. 

 It is late in the day, the day has calmed down but started with son announcing "Mom something burning"  he was making toast.  I suggest unplugging and take the toaster outside, I then hear "the smell is getting worse".  I go into the kitchen and the smell is terrible, melted plastic, acidic smell, nothing is turned on we start sniffing everything and narrow in on the kitchen sink, I open the cupboard under the sink and out comes smoke!  so now I try to telephone husband, who is in a meeting somewhere, so I could call the fire department but I don't see a fire.  I call my Dad that's what to do, he says he is on his way.  Meanwhile son and I decide that the instant hot water heater must be the issue and that we should unplug it, not so easy to do as it is plugged in through some hole cut out in the wall and you can't see back in there.  We I unplug it as Dad comes in, we open windows and turn on the fan, (remember it's freezing outside and snowing)  Dad determines that the instant hot water has an electrical short, no fire in the walls or anything.  So all is good, but the smell lingers and I'm so glad we were still home as I was off to book club and son to school.  

Enjoy your weekend everyone and thank you for sending my eagle to the popular pages, I am happy I could share my wonderful morning walk with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.