Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Hungry

The pregnant girls having breakfast. Only 3 weeks until calving. The more amusing photo if I'd taken it would have been 67 ewes in the feed shed when I came back from feeding the cows. I was so unimpressed with the fact they were there and then proceeded to take the wrong turn out the shed and headed towards the in bye then were really naughty for coming back. Some even hid in the open bull pen. Fettle was not good. They clearly needed a new haylage bale and even though they had been fed they felt they needed to tell me. The shed looks like a tornado loaded with sheep poo was in it. 

I had to feed at the other farm today too. Completely lacking in energy but I did manage it all but the language wasn't always good today.

5c 3c with easterly wind chill dry all day with occasional sun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.