royk13

By royk13

It's not only men who have sheds

As we're moving house in a few weeks I have decided to post a few photos of the one we're leaving, just so I have a record on my journal.  We don't actually live in this bit, although you could be excused for thinking my responsible adult does on occasion in the summer.  It used to be a hen-shed, so I had to strip out all the interior.  The roof was sagging, so that had to be lifted and straightened up, then re-covered with durable weather-proof stuff.  It was also very dark, so I put in windows and a roof-light.  The potting bench is an old wooden door with a few pieces of timber for legs.  Even so, there's still quite a bit of the original building left.  The interior (see extra) shows what's left after it has been tidied up, though in fairness there are some things in there from other out-buildings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.