Paddington...

...To Truro.

I worked until 11 before heading home to finish off packing. Mr C dropped me off at the station to get the tube to Paddington. I was there in plenty of time (I panic about being late for things!) and bought a baguette to munch on while I waited. The train left exactly on time for our journey.

I loved seeing pheasants in fields, red kites soaring above, rivers and streams meandering along the luscious, green fields (am I the only one that sometimes plans what I would like to write for my blip, I often forget!!! But was feeling quite poetic on my journey ;-D))) I also spotted deer, lots of geese and sheep along the way.

We got held up for about 15 mins outside Taunton because of a points problem but ended up being about half hour late. Although the journey time was similar to driving time, I did quite enjoy it. Comfortable seats with a lot more room than you get on a plane and I chose the quiet carriage too. Just wish it was a little cheaper.

Dad picked me up from the station and I had homemade lasagne waiting for me. Mum seems to be coping really well. She is getting around much better than I imagined although her leg is still quite swollen and, if I’m honest, I think she is probably doing a bit too much... but that is mum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.