Who's doing the heavy work?

Cally, the female of the two with the chainsaw had asked that, if I was not doing anything on Saturday morning, could I drop by and take some pictures of them working in a set of the woods that needed heavy duty coppicing. Too difficult for us volunteers with our bow saws.  Too ill to go orienteering - its just as well we had not booked to go to Wales to attend the British Night Champs and see son R.   I am quite jealous because the event is on sand dunes, its really difficult in the day never mind at night; I can't wait to hear how they all get on. 
Anyway It was very sunny so I was happy to spend the morning in the woods, feeding a bonfire, drinking tea, watching other people work and taking  pictures.    This shot amused me . Ian has just felled a tree but it got stuck in another tree so he stands by and watches Cally trying to shift it. Those trees are unbelievably heavy. Back to the sofa to watch our girls lose the curling sob sob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.