A family affair

We both won the 60+ categories in the Glentress 21k trail race - and there was some opposition this time. Well chuffed as it was a very tough race (I was over an hour slower than my last road half marathon) with mostly uphill for the first 8 miles or so, then some down and between 9.5 and 10.5 miles some very, very steep ups. After that even the uphill undulations felt like mini mountians but I did manage to leave folks behind on the technical downhill bits!
Shattered crossing the finish line (which was up again) just as the awards started and the announcer said "we don't have an F60 yet" so my reply was "I am" and went to check I was first so I could claim my prize - will blip that tomorrow. 
We prevailed upon the winner to take our photos and the extra pic is of the lower part of the hill we ran down. It was cold (and icy in a few places) but bright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.