stujphoto

By stujphoto

Hereby hangs a tale...

This is a digital microscope capture of a selection of screws from an SLR. They are for the most part tiny and the biggest screws is only half an inch long. There is one screw among them that is obviously rusted and thereby hangs the tale. They are from my defunct Canon D6 which accidentally fell into a saltwater pool and despite the fact that within minutes we were applying heat to dry it out the damage had been done and both camera body and lens were caput and had to be replaced. 

I had always intended to strip down the camera as I thought it would be interesting to examine its internal workings. However, it has now sat on my desk for over a year as I only managed to get so far in stripping it down and them met up with immoveable screws. Either I should try and overcome this difficulty or give up and throw it out which I am loathe to do. Perhaps this blip will give me that extra motivation. Watch this space ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.