nadarsander 2000

By darsa

Obsessions

Since joining Blipfoto I´ve found new obsessions within myself. I´m happy, that I at my age still find them. They are photography subjects as:
Swans
Crows
Ice designs
Sunsets
Sunrises
Milk drops
The best way to get rid of them, is to capture them, and I´ve done that. Those are quite innocent ones. Let see, if I can find more exiting (dangerous) ones.

In Stumble videos I bumped in a very interesting way to take ultimate closeups.
It is simply to tape two lenses together. So I have here Sigma 70-300 mm and an old Nikon 50mm/f1,4.
Nikon is focused in infinity at full aperture .The picture area, focus and aperture are controlled by Sigma. In this picture the focal lenght is 300 mm, focus at 1,5 meters, exposure time (at 100 ASA) 15 seconds at f 22. The area of the subject is about 3 x 2 mm. At focal length 70 mm it is about 6 x 4 mm.
The subject is bubbles of a dishwashing liquid.

So now I can go back to my old obsessions, which are people and decisive moments.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.