Something's caught his nose

A civilised wake up time this morning and a cup of tea brought back to bed before I got up properly. Bailey had other ideas when it came to me getting showered and we had to head out before I managed it. All dog needs met and the sunshine enjoyed and I got my shower. I pottered about and did a few Saturday jobs and then headed around to the Post Office to return an unwanted item and do a bit of shopping, mostly for Bailey which he managed to sniff out when I got in. 

Lunch and another walk and then Bailey has settled for the rest of the day, first on the spare bed and now on mine. I have been much more productive with the ironing pile finally tackled and vanquished and the place no longer looking like a laundry. Telly and an early night with my book are the final items on the Saturday list. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.