Peacock Splendor

I have never seen a peacock before with its tail feathers unfurled like this, except in pictures so I was delighted when one of the many running around at Bonny Springs decided to put on a show this afternoon. 

Earlier in the day, we had a tour of the Neon Museum here in Las Vegas.  It is a fascinating graveyard of old neon signs where you get a guided tour that really tells the history of Las Vegas.  It was excellent and I highly recommend it. 

When we returned home, we saw that snow had fallen on the mountains in Red Rock Canyon making them look stunning so we took a drive up into the canyon.  Once the sun came out it melted quickly.  I have loaded a few images from the neon museum in extras as well as a shot from the end of my son's street and later in the canyon showing the snow, already melting away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.