Weekend Self-Portrait February 25th

Hello blip friends.  You can see I'm not as out going as Sandra.  I'm hiding in my garden but I am looking at the camera and there fore you which I thought was step forward for me.  When I was setting up the tripod a monarch butterfly settled on a flower but it didn't stay to be in the photo. 
Another lovely day and just a touch cooler in the evenings.  The last weekend of summer for us.  It was the foresters 65th birthday and he didn't want any fuss.  The in laws came around and we had cake and bubbles on the deck.  The significance of 65 is in New Zealand the Government pays a pension.  He is now an official old aged pensioner.  There may be some sensitivity about that but mostly he smiles at the jokes at his expense.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.