SimonC

By SimonC

Looking towards the Dragon's Back

I was out searching for a location today for a possible shoot and decided to finally walk up this hill. One of the reasons I walked up it was to get a mobile signal as well, currently waiting for the agencies to contact me with some work, having been pestering them for a few days now. If it goes on much longer I may have to renew my Nursing Registration.

Anyway, the view your looking at is westwards taking in the hills of Chrome Hill and Parkhouse Hill off to the right of the photo. They are known as the Dragon's Back due to the shape and contours within the valley. I shall pop up again some time when there is better weather as it is quite a nice position as well as a steep walk. If you want to walk up this anytime its the view from High Wheeldon Hill, about 10 minutes drive from Buxton.

The plaque commemorates the Sherwood Foresters fallen in war, I replaced the poppy back on the trig point from its squashed location further down the Hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.