Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

CO

On Friday morning we were woken by the carbon monoxide alarm in our holiday cottage. We turned off the boiler and opened all the windows - there was a definite slight smog in the air, hard to describe but I knew something wasn’t right.

The plumber later called and said a seal on the boiler was frayed, and that he thought there was a particular set of atmospheric conditions that morning that probably led to the alarm going off - the boiler was old but regularly serviced.

I already had 2 CO detectors at home, now I have added a third. I will be paranoid for a while I am sure....

Lovely to be home; a day of sorting out bills and letters and washing and food shopping and tidying up and not looking out of the window at the not even a quarter finished drive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.