Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Basking

Gym visit ✔️ Actually, today I did 20 minutes forwards (no backwards) on the cross trainer, resting every 5, and it was much easier less painful. Therefore, perhaps, not benefitting my hamstrings as much. But I looked back to last year, and I was doing SIX minutes max on the cross trainer. There has been some improvement!

I'm still basking in the deep pleasure of the win against England yesterday. After 10 years of losing to them, it sure feels good.

Becky took Archie out for some frisbee fun this morning. She says he's pretty good at bringing it back, but I hae me doots.

It has been a glorious blue skied day again, though very cold, so when JR went off shopping, hopefully to return today with the new kitchen knives she's been hankering after, I took Archie out over the Meadows. I'd sat all day yesterday watching two games of rugby, so I thought I should move about a bit today. These miracle copper insoles won’t be able to perform miracles if I just walk from the sofa to the fridge (no matter how many times).

Everyone was out and about! The Meadows was full of people enjoying the winter sunshine. The tennis courts were packed, the children’s playground was mobbed, there was a race on, groups of folk were paying ball games, someone was doing a tightrope between trees.

We popped in to Cult, a wee dog friendly coffee bar. Very groovy wee place. They brought Arch a bowl of water while I had my coffee. I briefly considered getting the bus back, but no, I must keep walking. We came round by the graffiti garages, which are always good for a photo.

I'm fair puggled, but I've just been reading all the match reviews. Well done the boys in blue. Ireland next...

PS Wasn’t the Olympic closing ceremony spectacular!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.