BEETLING ABOUT

I was in two minds about going to see the snowdrops in Greatham for Snowdrop Sunday, but Kath texted me to say they were fabulous so I headed over there and was pleased to see Kath and M who were about to head home for a late lunch. We had a catch-up, wished each other and ourselves good health, and then I wandered round the snowdrops. My camera isn't good enough to capture the scene, so I enjoyed just looking, and then bought a cake from the ladies of the village hall to take home. On my way back, I saw this car - actually, I heard it well before and after I saw it. It reminded me slightly of eccentric old Beetles of my youth, though if I'd had a roof rack with that much stuff on my old VW it would have failed to move at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.