The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Canal Life - Sunday Walks

After the excitement of last night both Steve and I slept much later than we intended to.  I caught up with Greys Anatomy on TV and then we both got ourselves ready to head out for a walk along the canal.

While it was a beautiful day in terms of the sunshine and blue skies it was soooo cold.  Any type of breeze felt like -0.  It is nice to get out and walk and as I think I have said many times before it's lovely to walk by the Grand Union Canal.  The bird life is beautiful on the canal - see the extra for a swan flying overhead.

The weather reports for the next week are not good with low temps of -5.  I think someone forgot to tell Mother Nature that March (and SPRING!!!!) is around the corner. 

I think we will be layering up this week.

The uploaded image is my entry to the still life sunday challenge, hosted by Nickimags888.  The tree once had life and is now, very still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.