PandaPics

By pandammonium

Knitting kerfuffle

I went to a knitting class a week ago to learn how to knit in the round and learn cable stitch. The learning project was a pair of fingerless mittens but with a thumb hole. This is fortunate as I ruined the last pair I made for myself by leaving one in the washing machine on a hot wash. The only time I didn’t properly check the machine was empty before putting in the next load. Gah.

I was very excited by by my new project, and knitted the rib then got to the cable part. After a few rows of cable, I realised I’d done it wrong and I couldn’t fix it easily. I had to unravel it.

This is my next attempt. I got confused by the stitches so sent my mam a photo so she could count the rows for me. It was all ok.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.