Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Long sunset

Another relatively bright and sunny day, although once again it DID cloud over a bit as soon as I stepped out of the door! I decided to try for a nice sunset Blip down at Newhaven harbour, although it's a bit late in the year, the sunset is a bit too far south these days to get a really good sunset over the water shot (by the way http://www.suncalc.net is a handy website for working out when & where sunset will be).

Anyway I had some time to kill before sunset so I dropped into the "Old Chain Pier" for a couple pints, they have a wonderful view over the Forth from the bar and serve a pretty good pint :-)

I took quite a few pictures at Newhaven Harbour including this one which was taken fairly late using a rather long exposure to get the flat water effect, unfortunately the boat was swaying a little so it came out a little blurred.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.