Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

I've been having a Blip holiday

I have taken a few photos this week but nothing very inspirational.  After the magic and excitement of Iceland a walk around our garden has seemed very tame.  I wanted to select a few of my Iceland images to enter into the Yorkshire (YPU) annual exhibition, so I've managed to process three this week, and will submit two of them as prints and one as a digital image.  So I've been printing an d cutting mounts too.  I've got eight entries in total - four prints and four digital, so time will tell if I get any accepted into the exhibition.  Even though I had some very good scores last year I only managed one acceptance in the digital section.  

I also manage the entries for our club, so inevitably there have been tweaks and resizing of the digital images to do - especially as people never seem to understand the sizing when it comes to portrait orientation.

The blue sky and the moon grabbed my attention this afternoon when I went to collect some washing from the line and I enjoyed my walk around in the sun.  (Probably I missed the opportunity to spend more time outside today as we have Icelandic weather forecast for the next few days.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.