Gate glass

Hubby, eldest and I went for a walk to discuss subject choices today. I'm not sure how it happened but by the end of the walk eldest got his way. He didn't even say much. I think it was the parallel I was drawing between art and music that swayed me. He is passionate about music. Plays umpteen instruments, spends all his spare time listening to music or talking about it. So, music it is. He'd better work hard or he'll be back at business studies asking for forgiveness.

We went to get youngest from cub camp in the afternoon. Wee soul had on seven layers; everything we'd packed for him. He still looked cold. And exhausted. We got him home, dunked him in a big, bubbly bath then wrapped him in his dressing gown. Next thing we know he's in the bathroom throwing up. A nap on the sofa and a wee roast dinner perked him up and he's now warm, cosy and sound asleep in bed. It's indescribably lovely to have him home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.