minniemouse1966

By minniemouse1966

Safari Photography Experience

For Christmas I bought my youngest daughter a half day safari photography experience with Wild Arena at Knowsley Safari Park she asked me if I would like to go with her so I treated myself to she experience too. Today was the day, we set off early this morning with her partner and my eldest daughter (they were going to go around the safari drive through while we did the experience) it took us around two hours to get there. We drove around the safari drive through taking some photographs some of the animals weren't out as it was to cold for them and they were tucked up warm in their winter quarters then we had a quick walk around the foot safari before going for lunch. After lunch my daughter and I joined the other three visitors taking part and our two guides David and Janet we climbed into the jeeps and made our way to the back of the foot safari where we were met by the keepers who took is inside some of the enclosures to get up close and take photographs we meet the giraffes, bush dogs, sitatunga and we even managed to tickle a tapir FANTASTIC!!!! we then got back into the jeeps and we went to see the baboons we stayed on the opposite side of the fence from their enclosure so were able to get out of the jeeps and whilst David and Janet fed them strawberries we were able to snap away. On our way back to our own car we saw bison, a mousse and the tigers were out in their enclosure so a quick stop to take photos up close to the fence. Wow what a great day thanks H.for letting me join you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.