Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Still Beautiful

Well strange day today.  Mya bought a letter home from school on Friday stating that a pupil in the school has contracted Scabies.  The advice was to treat the children to made sure it didn't spread.  Because of Phil s imminent op - we still haven't got another date.  We thought it best to treat everyone in our family.  So we have all been smothered in the prescribed cream which was left on for eight hours.  All the bed linen and towels have been washed.  The washing machine has been going none stop all day.  Maybe over cautious bit I'm not prepare to take any chances.  I almost bipped a photograph of the utility room piled high with the washing.  But I could imagine the comments from my Mum about airing your dirty laundry in public, so didn't.  I really got the cleaning bug and cleaned the internal glass doors and polished the fridge!!!  (It's black so I use car polish on it usually!!)

When everything was done and Mya was in bed I decided to take some shots of the white tulips that I bought mid week.  They are nearly over but I feel more interesting to photograph when they are dropping the petals and fully open.  I love the results, a fine misting with the water spray made them even more interesting.  Not sure if you will agree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.