Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1220. MM214 - on the table

Up early this morning as we're getting an early bus to Dundee so just about enough time to set up my beautiful wee brooch my lovely sister in Australia bought me for my birthday (which isn't until Friday!).  My friend and I stole this lovely oyster shell from a restaurant we had lunch in last weekend in Troon and it's now sitting in my bathroom along with a collection of other "sea" themed items...I'm sure they won't miss a couple of them....after all we did order a large seafood platter and the boys would have eaten the shells too if they could as they both said it was delicious!

So back to the brooch...my sister told me that she bought it in Vancouver but it's made in the US...and she took it all the way to Australia to post it to England so it could wing it's way up to Scotland....it's probably better travelled than most people!  It's so beautiful and I'm thrilled with it...sista fashionista you have fantastic taste!

I always do my macro shots on the kitchen table as the light is often great when it's sunny outside but as it's so early I had to use my new LED panel light which was another early birthday present from my hubby....I'm one lucky woman....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.