Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Leave nothing

on the table.

       Transatlantic confusion may ensue when tabling a motion. An American negotiator will (usually) want to set it aside for later discussion; his British counterpart will want to discuss it now.

       I learned something trying to convey the correct direction of motion here - I had to put money on the table.

      In my musings (before making a gazillion attempts to get this image) I remembered the food periodic table in the kitchen of the house jam I went to with Charlie in Albuquerque on the last day of January on my way to the Colorado dulcimer festival. I'd never come across one before.  There are many food themed periodic tables - do a quick search on-line.

     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.