Mono Monday: Week 214 .......

... On the table.

As today is National Tell a Fairy Tale Day I wanted to tie that in with my MM theme of on the table.  The fairy tale that I thought of is Goldilocks and the Three Bears.  Thankfully we have Barbies and lots of stuffed cat toys! 

So I set up this tableau on the table outside .... the house has been used as a squirrel prop.  And while outside I also took some pictures (see extra) of the squirrels at their feeding table!

Please remember to tag your MM entries MM214 or Mono Monday 214. I will be giving stars to all that participate with the above tags. If you haven't received a star and comment by Wednesday please let know.  And I will be awarding my hearts and honorable mentions on Wednesday or Thursday .... time permitting. 

Excerpt from Goldilocks and the Three Bears by Robert Southey ~ 

Once upon a time, there was a little girl named Goldilocks.  She  went for a walk in the forest.  Pretty soon, she came upon a house.  She knocked and, when no one answered, she walked right in.

At the table in the kitchen, there were three bowls of porridge.  Goldilocks was hungry.  She tasted the porridge from the first bowl.
"This porridge is too hot!" she exclaimed.
So, she tasted the porridge from the second bowl.
"This porridge is too cold," she said
So, she tasted the last bowl of porridge.
"Ahhh, this porridge is just right," she said happily and she ate it all up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.