Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday Challenge: On the table

After a rather warmer swim this morning than last week, I spent the rest of the day sorting out some photos on my laptop hence that is what has been 'On the table' today. I did have a slight mental aberration when selecting the shot because even though I'd taken it in mono, for some reason when I was tweaking it I had in my mind it was for 'Tiny Tuesday'. It's clearly been a long week already.

In other news; if anyone would like to see a picture of me dressed as a matador and rather more unusually, with hair, click on this. The Facebook page for the town where I was born shared this as the local library service would like to know the date it was produced. The newsletter has a picture of my mother on the final page as one of the 'executive members', and there are many familiar faces. I think it was probably 1976/7 as I happen to remember a rather embarrassing time walking into a fairly rough pub on a Saturday night wearing the Matador costume on my way to a 'Fancy Dress' party and being the first to arrive in costume. I never did it again, and I'm not sure the girlfriend I was with lasted much longer either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.