Croci

Yes apparently croci is an acceptable alternative to crocuses. 

 I also discovered that:-
In Classical mythology, Crocus (Greek: Κρόκος) was a mortal youth who, because he was unhappy with his love affair with the nymph Smilax, was turned by the gods into a plant bearing his name, the crocus (saffron).  Smilax is believed to have been given a similar fate and transformed into  bindweed.!!! Surely not. Can we believe everything we read on Wikipedia! 

You can tell I had a dull day when I have to resort to taking pictures of flowers, but I did think the purple went well with the old leaves.  I went to Tai Chi because the body needed a good stretch after a week on the sofa, but the Tai Chi folks are not willing subjects.  Thought I had better keep away from the swimming pool for a bit longer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.