TusCat

By TusCat

Snow and freezing temperatures

They got it right! We had to wait until the afternoon, but then yesterday it started snowing and it continued for hours. Not very much, luckily, and this morning everything appeared as if a giant hand had dusted it with icing sugar!

I had a lovely walk in the sunshine at eight o clock this morning, with temperatures below zero, but it was really worth it! I also saw four deer, but I just gawped at them crossing the track only metres ahead of me. They were beautiful!

It was difficult to choose which picture to upload... so I added a couple of extras! The first one is of an iced drop, the second one is of the mimosa copse I’ve been checking for flowering lately and the third one is of a Via Crucis in the forest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.